Central Otago

Key Dates

Regional Heat


Regional Finals

June 19, 2021 7:00 PM

Lake Wanaka Centre

Video Submission Deadline


What are you waiting for?

Registrations close:
Showquest - March 12
Toi - April 9
OnScreen - July 30

regional results


Band 1: No Man's Land from Wakatipu High School

Band 2: Better Than Nothing from Mount Aspiring College

Band 3: Good Day from Wakatipu High School

Solo/Duo 1: Billie Comer from Wakatipu High School

Solo/Duo 2: Daisy Ann from Mount Aspiring College

People’s Choice: Paige and Ella from Mount Aspiring College

Best Vocals: Max Byrne - Salty Vision from Mt Aspiring College

Musicianship: Ted Coutts from Wakatipu High School, and Domenico Robinson and Toby Mills from Mount Aspiring College

ZM Best Song: Trainsurfers from Wakatipu High School

APRA Lyric Writers’ Award: Billie Comer from Wakatipu High School

Relive the experience

No items found.

Key Information

We’re all about making this process as straightforward and smooth sailing as possible for you. We are just a phone call or email away if you have any questions!

How it works

It says it in the title! Here you’ll find a step by step guide to how region-wide and nation-wide aspects of the programme works

Read More

Event Info

Here you’ll find 2021 dates, the team behind Smokefreerockquest, history (including past winners and where they're from!), and FAQs

Read More


Check out the awards up for grabs at our regional and national Smokefreerockquest events. Along with the placings for the top bands and solo/duos, we also have songwriting and musicianships awards.

Read More