Key Dates

Regional Heat

Regional Finals

May 29, 2021

facebook event page

What are you waiting for?

Registrations close:
Showquest - March 12
Toi - April 9
OnScreen - July 30

2020 regional results

1st place band - Olympus Jeopardy (New Plymouth Boys' High School)
2nd place band - neon catfish (New Plymouth Girls' High School) 3rd place band - Disastrous Thoughts (Spotswood College)

1st place solo/duo - AZ (New Plymouth Girls High School)
2nd place solo/duo - Ruby Hosking (Sacred Heart Girls College)

Smokefree Tangata Beats - Le Treal Ross (New Plymouth Boys' High School)
Musicianship Award - Mason Mills of Olympus Jeopardy (New Plymouth Boys' High School)
Musicianship Award - Abi Connelly of Neon Catfish (New Plymouth Girls' High School)
Smokefree Best Vocals Award - Lace Wegman-Hall of Disastrous Thoughts (Spotswood College)
APRA Lyric Award - William Warburton for Catch Me (Waitara High School)
ZM Best Song Award - neon catfish for Paradise (New Plymouth Girls' High School, New Plymouth Boys' High School)

Relive the experience

No items found.

Key Information

We’re all about making this process as straightforward and smooth sailing as possible for you. We are just a phone call or email away if you have any questions!

How it works

It says it in the title! Here you’ll find a step by step guide to how region-wide and nation-wide aspects of the programme works

Read More

Event Info

Here you’ll find 2021 dates, the team behind Smokefreerockquest, history (including past winners and where they're from!), and FAQs

Read More


Check out the awards up for grabs at our regional and national Smokefreerockquest events. Along with the placings for the top bands and solo/duos, we also have songwriting and musicianships awards.

Read More